Alerts
Loading...
What's New

Recent Info

March 27, 2020 The emergency programs for the City of Parksville and Town of Qualicum Beach wor - read more
March 25, 2020This message is an update for Parksville residents about the COVID 19 pandemic. Counci - read more
March 23, 2020Further to our release on March 20 that advised the closure of all playgrounds in the - read more
March 20, 2020Effective immediately and until further notice, all playgrounds in the City of Parksvi - read more
March 19, 2020We wish to assure our residents the City of Parksville continues to respond to the gui - read more
We recognize there is a tremendous amount of information about COVID-19, including communications fr - read more
March 16, 2020The City is taking COVID-19 seriously and is making significant changes to protect the - read more
March 16, 2020At the request of Mayor Ed Mayne, the following information is being distributed on be - read more
March 12, 2020The City of Parksville is monitoring and responding to the evolving COVID-19 situation - read more
March 11, 2020On March 11, the World Health Organization declared COVID-19 a global health pandemic - read more
February 27, 2020Recent stories from national and international news media indicate the Coronavirus, - read more
It's that time of year when Parksville Volunteer Fire Department members collect food and toys, door - read more

PVFD What's New

Immediate Closure of City of Parksville Offices
Posted: Mar 19, 2020
March 16, 2020

The City is taking COVID-19 seriously and is making significant changes to protect the health and wellbeing of our community. Effective immediately and until further notice, City of Parksville offices will be closed to the public.

All critical services including fire, bylaw enforcement and City operations will continue to operate to support the community. The public may contact the City as follows:

General inquiries/after hours
info@parksville.ca
250 248-6144

Administration/Bylaw
administration@parksville.ca
250 954-3060

Building
building@parksville.ca
250 954-3065

Finance
finance@parksville.ca
250 248-6144

Engineering
engineering@parksville.ca
250 951-2484

Operations
ops@parksville.ca
250 248-5412

Planning
planning@parksville.ca
250 954-4697

Mayor and Council
council@parksville.ca
250 954-3060

Parksville Fire Department (Non-emergency)
fire@parksville.ca
250 954-3242


As previously advised, the City has cancelled all non-essential meetings and all Council meetings are closed to attendance by the public. These measures have been taken out of an abundance of caution, a decision made by Mayor Ed Mayne.


For more information and media contact:
Deb Tardiff, Manager of Communications
dtardiff@parksville.ca
250 954-3073
< BACK